Logistics

 

The Conference will be held at the CCCB, street Montalegre 5, in the Raval neighbourhood.

This is a non-residential conference and participants will need to make their own arrangements for accommodation .

ACCOMODATION OPTIONS:

The cheapest option is the residence “Pere Felip Monlau“: http://www.resa.es/Residencias/Pere-Felip-Monlau. It is 32€ per person and night without breakfast (36€ including towels), and is walking distance from the venue. For booking send a request by e-mail to resa@resa.es or call to +34 93 394 31 00. Seven single rooms are still remaining.

We also highly recommend that participants stay at “Residència d’Investigadors”, a lodging for researchers located in the heart of the city. It is comfortable and well communicated. For more information here.
Prices are very reasonable, include VAT and breakfast. For booking send a request by e-mail to “investigadors@resa.es” or fill in the form directly following this link (you will have feedback on availability immediately).

 

Below we suggest a list of other possible  hotels and hostels. All of them have been selected for its central location and for having good guest reviews.

HOSTELS

HOSTEL Location Website
Hostal Boqueria Ramblas, 100 http://www.hostalboqueria.com/
Hostal Rembrandt C/ Portaferrissa http://www.hostalrembrandt.com/
Pensión Casa Blanca Via Laietana, 23 https://plus.google.com/114466311226425600136/about?gl=es&hl=es
Hostal Fernando C/ Ferran http://es.hfernando.com/localizacion.aspx

HOTELS

HOTEL Location Website
Rei Jaume I* C/ Jaume I, 11 http://www.atriumhotels.com/en/hotel-rey-don-jaime-i/hotel/
Hotel Catalunya** C/ Santa Anna, 24 http://hotelcatalunya.net/
Hotel 4 nations** La Rambla, 40 http://www.h4n.com/hotel-overview.html
Hotel Medium Monegal** C/ Pelai, 62 https://www.mediumhoteles.com/es/espana/barcelona/ramblas/hotel-medium-monegal
Hotel Cortes** C/ Santa Anna, 25 http://www.hotelcortes.com/

Enjoying Barcelona: with 5% off in public transportation and city cards for many touristy attractions!

BCNtransporte_600x200_EN